GENERAL CONDITIONS OF SALE AND DELIVERY

1. General liability

Only these conditions of sale are relevant, also in the event that the customer should explicitly stipulate anything to the contrary or desires the application of its own General Conditions. Any deviations here from require the explicit written confirmation of Statech prior to the performance of the delivery.

2. Prices

All prices stated in the price list or in the catalogue are net prices ex works Eschenbach SG, Switzerland, without VAT, packaging and insurance costs. Minimum value per order is CHF 200.--.

3.Transports / Transport insurance

If no shipment instructions have been provided, the goods will be delivered by a contracted carrier of Statech. If particular shipment instructions have been provided by the customer, Statech shall be entitled to charge an administrative fee for the additional expense. The taking out of transport insurance is always at the discretion of the customer itself.

4. Payment

Please refer to the payment terms mentioned on our sales documents. Should the customer not comply with the term of payment or cease payment, all claims will become due immediately. The customer shall not be entitled to withhold payment or to set-off any payment against counter-demands, not even on the grounds of complaints or counterclaims.

5. Offer and placement of orders

All offers are non-binding. Catalogue details and illustrations are also non-binding. Prices, conditions of payment as well as technical details are only binding upon Their written confirmation by Statech. The confirmed order is irrevocable.

6. Terms of delivery

To the greatest extent possible, the stipulated terms of delivery are to be complied with. However, these times of delivery are solely estimated. They are to be reasonably extended in the event of proven delays in production resulting through no fault of Statech as well as for cases of force majeure. Any delay in delivery resulting therefrom does not constitute any right to claim for damages and cancellation of the order.

7. Complaints

Any complaints with respect to the delivered goods shall be made within 14 days upon receipt of the goods. Any defects with respect to the quality of the delivered products occurring at a later point in time but still within the period of warranty shall be notified immediately upon identification of the event of damage. In all cases, the notification of complaint shall be made in writing. A notification of complaint does not constitute an entitlement to withhold or reduce any invoice amounts. Transport damage shall be notified immediately in writing upon receipt of the goods and confirmed by the freight forwarder. Any complaints made at a later point in time can no longer be considered.

8. Warranty and liability

With respect to those products which are not manufactured by Statech, Statech shall be liable within the framework of the conditions of the relevant manufacturer. Moreover, Statech assumes warranty for defects occurring within one year after delivery, provided that these defects are due to defective materials or defective manufacture. The warranty is limited to the repair, full replacement of the product or reimbursement of the invoice amount to be decided at the discretion of Statech. In the case of manufacturing according to the customer’s specifications, the customer shall bear full responsibility that no intellectual property rights or other third party rights are violated.

9. Place of performance, place of jurisdiction, applicable law

The place of performance and place of jurisdiction for all obligations resulting from this agreement shall be CH-8733 Eschenbach SG.

This contractual relationship is governed by Swiss law.

ALLGEMEINE VERKAUFS- UND LIEFERBEDINGUNGEN

1. Allgemeine Verbindlichkeit

Diese Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen sind ausschliesslich massgebend, auch wenn der Kunde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vorschreibt oder die Anwendung der eigenen Allgemeinen Bedingungen verlangt. Abweichungen hievon bedürfen der ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Bestätigung von Statech vor Vornahme der Lieferung.

2. Preise

Alle in der Preisliste bzw. im Katalog aufgeführten Preise verstehen sich netto, ab Eschenbach SG, ohne MWST, Verpackungs- und Versicherungskosten. Der minimale Warenwert pro Lieferung beträgt CHF 50.00.

3. Transporte / Transportversicherung

Liegen keine Versandanweisungen vor, wird die Ware durch einen Vertragsspediteur von Statech geliefert. Liegen besondere Versandinstruktionen des Kunden vor, ist Statech berechtigt, für den zusätzlichen Aufwand eine Administrationsgebühr zu erheben. Der Abschluss einer Transportversicherung ist in jedem Falle Sache des Kunden.

4. Zahlungen

Zahlungsart und Zahlungsziel sind auf den Vertragsdokumenten vermerkt. Überschreitet der Kunde die Zahlungsfrist oder stellt er die Zahlungen ein, werden alle Forderungen sofort fällig. Der Kunde ist nicht berechtigt, Zahlungen zurückzuhalten oder mit Gegenforderungen zu verrechnen, auch nicht wegen Beanstandungen oder Gegenansprüchen.

5. Angebot und Auftragserteilung

Sämtliche Angebote sind freibleibend. Katalogangaben sowie Abbildungen sind unverbindlich. Preise, Zahlungskonditionen sowie technische Details erhalten erst durch die schriftliche Bestätigung durch Statech Verbindlichkeit. Die bestätigte Bestellung ist unwiderruflich.

6. Lieferfristen

Die vereinbarten Lieferfristen werden nach Möglichkeit eingehalten, sie gelten jedoch nur als ungefähre Zeitangabe. Sie verlängern sich angemessen bei nachgewiesenen Verzögerungen in der Produktion, welche nicht durch Statech zu verantworten sind, sowie Fällen höherer Gewalt. Eine eventuell daraus entstehende verspätete Lieferung berechtigt nicht zu Schadenersatzforderungen und Annullierung der Bestellung.

7. Beanstandungen

Beanstandungen der gelieferten Produkte sind innert 14 Tagen nach Warenerhalt anzubringen. Allfällige spätere, jedoch noch in der Garantiefrist auftretende Mängel in der Beschaffenheit der gelieferten Produkte sind unverzüglich nach Feststellung des Schadenfalls anzubringen. In allen Fällen hat die Mängelrüge schriftlich zu erfolgen. Mängelrügen berechtigen nicht dazu, Rechnungsbeträge zurückzubehalten oder zu kürzen. Transportschäden sind sofort, bei Warenempfang, schriftlich zu beanstanden und durch den Frachtführer bestätigen zu lassen. Spätere Reklamationen können nicht mehr berücksichtigt werden.

8. Garantie und Haftung

Für nicht von Statech selbst hergestellte Produkte garantiert und haftet Statech im Rahmen der Bedingungen der betreffenden Hersteller. Im Übrigen übernimmt Statech die Garantie für innerhalb eines Jahres nach Lieferung auftretende Fehler, sofern diese durch mangelhafte Materialien oder fehlerhafte Produktion bedingt sind. Die Garantie beschränkt sich nach Wahl von Statech auf Reparatur, vollen Ersatz des Produkts oder Vergütung des Rechnungswertes. Bei Fertigung nach Angaben des Kunden ist der Kunde vollumfänglich dafür verantwortlich, dass keine Immaterialgüterrechte oder andere Rechte Dritter verletzt werden.

9. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand, Anwendbares Recht

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand für alle aus dem Vertrag sich ergebenden Verbindlichkeiten ist CH-8733 Eschenbach.

Auf dieses Vertragsverhältnis ist Schweizerisches Recht anwendbar.